Monday, 8 July 2024.

Top 5 This Week

Related News

UNICROSS renames 2 faculties, creates 3 new departments

The University of Cross River State (UNICROSS), formerly Cross River University of Technology (CRUTECH), has renamed two facilities in order to accommodate more courses.

This was part of the resolution passed at the 117th UNICROSS Senate meeting held on Thursday at the Calabar Campus.

The meeting which was chaired by Prof. Stephen N. Ochang, Chairman of the Senate, adopted the change of nomenclature of Faculty of Communication Technology to be called “Faculty of Communication and Media Studies.”

This was considered in line with the recent unbundling of Mass Communication to a Faculty.

Following the nomenclature, the Faculty will now house three Departments; Mass Communication, Journalism and Media Studies, and Broadcasting.


The Senate also adopted the change of nomenclature of Faculty of Management Sciences to be called “Faculty of Management and Social Sciences.”

This was also considered among other reasons to attract a broader spectrum of students interested in both Management and Social Sciences disciplines.

The Faculty of Management and Social Sciences is in the Ogoja Campus.

Get Faster News Update By Joining Our: WhatsApp Channel

Frank Ulom
Frank Ulom
Frank Ulom is an experienced Journalist, Blogger and Writer with several years of experience. His stories are based on community development and have brought positive change across board.

Latest News