Thursday, 18 July 2024.

Top 5 This Week

Related News

Governor Diri swears in 15 new commissioners

The Governor of Bayelsa State, Sen. Douye Diri, on Friday morning, swore in 15 new commissioners at the Exco Chambers, Government House, Yenagoa.

The Newly Sworn-in Commissioners and their Portfolios;

1) Hon. Alfred Belmote Watson – Ministry of Community Development

2) Chief Thompson Amule – Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs

3) Prof. Seiyefa Brisibe – Ministry of Health

4) Hon. Ebi Ben Ololo – Ministry of Environment

5) Hon. Alalibo West – Ministry of Special Duties (Bayelsa East)

6) Mr Keku Godspower – Ministry of Culture

7) Mandy Sylvanus Akpalo – Ministry of Special Duties (Bayelsa Central)

8) Prof. Beke Tuboukiye Sese – Ministry of Agriculture and Natural Resources

9) Alfred Kemepado Nimizigha – Ministry of Youth Development

10) Dr Faith Izibenua Zibs – Ministry of Blue Economy

11) Mazi Onuma Johnson – Ministry of Special Duties (General Services)

12) Chief Godspower Oporomo – Ministry of Ijaw National Affairs

13) John Alla – Ministry of Tourism Development

14) Hon. (Engr.) Gibson Munalayefa – Ministry of Communication, Science and Technology.

15) Chief Odoko Saturday Omiloli – Ministry of Labour, Employment and Productivity.


Get Faster News Update By Joining Our: WhatsApp Channel

Joe Udo
Joe Udo
Joe Udo is a creative writer and a Blogger with several years of experience.

Latest News