Friday, 24 May 2024.

Top 5 This Week

Related News

Gov Oyebanji appoints 110 SAs, SSAs, TAs

Ekiti State Governor, Mr Biodun Oyebanji, has appointed 110 Special Assistants (SAs), Senior Special Assistants (SSAs) and Technical Advisors (TAs) to help run his administration.

The 110 appointments include 64 SAs, 45 SSAs and six TAs.

The appointment which was contained in a statement signed by Yinka Oyebode, Special Adviser on Media to the Governor on Wednesday, will take effect from 1st May 2024.

The 64 SAs include Abayomi Zacheaus, SA on Entertainment I; Akinyele Feyisayo, SA on Entertainment II; Mr Idowu Ogundola, SA on Entertainment III; Samson Alofe, SA on Public Enlightenment I; Akinyemi Dayo Sharon, SA on Public Enlightenment II; Mustapha Anifowose, SA on Political Affairs; Dayo Afolabi, SA on Citizenship Engagement; Fatore Gbenga Olaiya, SA on Special Services; Adamolekun Olumide, SA on Consumers Protection and Segun Aina, SA on Social Media.

Others are Ogunlana Oluwadare Benjamin, SA on Domestic Affairs I; Adeyemi Rasheed Adewale, SA on Domestics II; Fagoyinbo Sunday, SA on Domestic III; Isaac Oyebanji Olatunji, SA on Domestic (Lagos Liaison Office); Muftau Yisa, SA on Governor’s Office; Ojo Idowu Femi, SA on Governor’s Office; Ojo Oluwaseun Adeyemi, SA on Governor’s Office; Imoletuyi Mary, SA on Governor’s Office; Adedamola Temitope, SA pa Governor’s Office; Mrs Oluremi Adefemi, SA on Governor’s Office; Tunde Makanju, SA on Governor’s Office; Sherifat Adebayo, SA on Governor’s Office and Oluremi Adefemi, SA on Governor’s Office.

The SAs also include Olokesusi Kehinde Adebowale, SA on Community Relations; Oladele Jombo, S on Public Affairs; Elder Taye Sulaiman, SA on Transport (Motorcycle); Aregbeshola Ojo Patrick, SA on Public Utilities (Electrical); Ibrahim Arije, SA on Communications; Babalola Olaniyi Peter, SA on Environment (Waste Mgt); Mr Wale Igbeda, SA on Arts & Culture; Mr Dauda Ogunrinde, SA on Crafts & Skill Development; Josemaria Adeusi, SA on Inter-Governmental Affairs; Abimbola Steven, SA on Inter-Party Affairs; Kola Owoseni, SA on Sports Development; Mrs Olabisi Alade, SA on Trade Development; Mr Gbenga Akinola, SA on State Emergency Management Agency (SEMA) and Helen Olusegun Folasade, SA on Special Groups.

Others are Amina Amadu, SA on Special Interest Groups I; Ajayi Segun Ebenezer, SA on Special Interest Groups II; Tope Ejire Adebayo, SA on Rural Development; Alhaja Motunrayo Adesina, SA on Social Integration; Ibidapo Taiwo Martins, SA on Mobilisation I; Amobi Christianah Abimbola, SA on Mobilisation II; Ogunkuade Oladeji, SA on Mobilisation III; Pastor O. Clement, SA on Mobilisation IV; Atobaba Olalekan Adebayo, SA on Mobilisation V; Segun Ibironke, SA on Mobilisation VI; Omolayo Olajiga Fayose, SA on Community Development (I); Mrs Abimbola Olorunjube, SA on Community Development (II); Mrs Mopelola Omotoso, SA on Deputy Governor’s Office; Mr Femi Awoniyi, SA on Livestock Development.

The rest are Hussein Isiaka Bawa, SA on Hausa; Pastor Clement O. Isaac, SA on Urhobo; Femi Adagunodo, SA on Photography & Documentation; Babatunde Yemisi Rachael, SA on Special Duties (II); Olubusoye Yemi David, SA on Youth Empowerment; Ajisola Olusola Emmanuel SA on Rural Relations; Hon. Odeyemi Francis, same on Community Orientation (I); Mrs Oluwatayo Aderemi, SA on Community Orientation (II); Mr Oni Oluwasegun Emmanuel, SA on Youth Mobilisation; Ekiran Peculiar, SA on Tourism Development; Awoniyi Tolulope Ayodele, SA on Grassroot Engagement I; Onigiobi Olawale Patrick, SA on Grassroot Engagement II and Tanimola Ayomide Kolade, SA on Digital Communication.

READ ALSO: UNICAL sacks HOD for failing to present students for convocation

The 45 SSAs the governor appointed include Mr Sulaiman Muhyindeen Olu, SSA on Public Enlightenment (I); Adetoyinbo Ojo Adejobi, SSA on Public Enlightenment (II); Mr Kolade Rotibi, SSA on Public Works; Barr. Tosin Osundahunsi, SSA on Public Advocacy; Tajudeen Adejumo, SSA on Political Relations; Mrs Fasuyi Racheal Adenike, SSA on Governor’s Office; Ajayi Olabanji, SSA on Governor’s Office; Ogunleye Olakunle, SSA on Governor’s Office; Ogundana Sikiru, SSA on Governor’s Office; Adekanbi Busayo, SSA on Governor’s Office; Mr Olusanmi Olufunmi Seun, SSA on Governor’s Office; Alake Busuyi, SSA on Governor’s Office; Olanbiwonu Rotimi, SSA on Governor’s Office; Oso Farotimi, SSA on Governor’s Office; Mrs Adesewa Adejobi, SSA on Governor’s Office and Abimbola Akinola Stephen, SSA on Governor’s Office.

Others are: Adeola Ayodimeji Lawrence, SSA on Community Outreach; Mike Ogunsakin, SSA on Local Content Development; Emmanuel Ajayi Abererola, SSA on Special Duties (I); Oni Ayodeji Olamide, SSA on Special Duties (II); Gbenga Agbesusi, SSA on Special Duties (III); Mr Sunmonu Lateef Ige, SSA on Special Duties (IV); Afolabi Toyin Veronica Adedipe, SSA on Mobilisation; Mrs Omolara Deborah Adamolekun, SSA on Business Development; Sesan Adewumi, SSA on Trade Facilitation; Olugbenga Bolaji Kowe, SSA on Community Development (I); Mufu Apata, SSA on Community Development (II); Mrs Adetona Ojo Temitayo, SSA on Social Investment; Dr Buhari Lateef Oluwafemi, SSA on Special Services and Mr Bayo Daramola, SSA on Inter-Party Affairs.

The SSAs list also includes: Temitope Richards Akindele, SSA on Post Primary Education; Hon. Ebenezer Adebusuyi, SSA on Internal Relations; Dr Akeem Alaketu, SSA on Investment Promotion; Bukola Jegede Stella, SSA on Domestics; Deji Odetola, SSA on Vocational Education; Evangelist Femi Bobade, SSA on IPAC; Pastor Kunle Kolade, SSA on Christian Religion Affairs; Ajaja Omoniyi Omowumi, SSA on Legislative Affairs; Fadahunsi Femi, SSA on Political Surveillance; Soji Fajuyi, SSA on Integration; Oluwasanmi Olufunmi Seun, SSA on Social Development; Yomi Oso, SSA on Internally Generated Revenue (IGR); Gbenga Olatunde, SSA on Property Development; Hon Filani Peter Adebanjo, SSA on Education Inspectorate and Mrs Fatoba Olabisi Funmilayo, SSA on Rehabilitation & Mental Health.

Meanwhile, the six TAs appointed include Dr Olusola Osetoba, TA on Sports Development; Pastor Odunayo Kayode, TA on OTSD; Olubunmi Omotayo Nelson, TA on Special Duties; Dr Oni Abimbola Ibidun, TA on Entrepreneurship Development; Akogun Tai Oguntayo, TA on Public Communication (Political) and Mr Adetunji Stephen, TA on Local Govt Affairs (Project Monitoring and Evaluation).

The statement added, “The Governor while congratulating the new appointees, urged them to demonstrate the highest standards of professional and ethical conduct in the discharge of their respective.”

Frank Ulom
Frank Ulom
Frank Ulom is an experienced Journalist, Blogger and Writer with several years of experience. His stories are based on community development and have brought positive change across board.

Latest News