Friday, 24 May 2024.

Top 5 This Week

Related News

Otu appoints 15 into Civil Service Commission, House of Assembly Service Commission & State Planning Commission

By Frank Ulom

Governor Bassey Otu has appointed 15 persons into the Cross River State Civil Service Commission, House of Assembly Service Commission and State Planning Commission.

The Governor through a statement signed by his Chief Press Secretary, Mr Nsa Gill, on Thursday, 25th April 2024, approved the appointment of five persons into the State Civil Service Commission, five into the House of Assembly Service Commission and another five into the State Planning Commission.

The statement added, “These appointments take immediate effect.”

READ ALSO: Gov Otu appoints 16 into Governing Council of College of Nursing Sciences in Ogoja & Itigidi

See the full list of the appointments and their commissions below:


1. Sir Maurice Effiwatt – Chairman

2. Rev. Dr Princess Henrietta Henshaw – Member

3. Onabe Thomas Bisong – Member

4. Friday Ntaji Udo – Member

5. Dr Adigeb Janet Alorye – Member


1. Hon. Ntufam Victor Okon – Chairman

2. Mrs. Mary Eraye – Member

3. Ayamba Akanya Adigbe – Member

4. Charles Okon Kutman – Member

5. Barr. Leonard Anyogo – Member


1. Dr Bong Duke – Vice Chairman/Chief Executive Officer

2. Barr. Bassey Okim – Commissioner 1 (Economic Planning)

3. Prof. Godwin Amanke – Commissioner 2 (Development Assistance Coordination)

4. Dr Mrs Mary Julius Egbai -Commissioner 3 (Project Inspectorate)

5. Chief Emmanuel Eniang Offiong – Commissioner 4 (Research and Statistics)

Frank Ulom
Frank Ulom
Frank Ulom is an experienced Journalist, Blogger and Writer with several years of experience. His stories are based on community development and have brought positive change across board.

Latest News