Monday, 8 July 2024.

Top 5 This Week

Related News

Ekpenyong, Jarigbe, Akpanke are top 3 best-performing Lawmakers from C’River

To enhance accountability and encourage our lawmakers to do more, three weeks ago, we embarked on a review of the one-year performances of national assembly members from Cross River State. The legislators clocked one year in office on the 13th of June, 2024.

The review team evaluated the lawmakers based on four key metrics: Motions, Bills, Empowerment programmes, and Projects facilitated. The six lawmakers under review included Sen. Asuquo Ekpenyong, Sen. Jarigbe Agom, Sen. Eteng Williams, Reps Peter Akpanke, Reps Godwin Offiono, and Reps Victor Abang.

Following a thorough analysis of the achievements of the six lawmakers from the state, the review team has declared Sen. Asuquo Ekpenyong as the overall best-performing Senator and National Assembly member from the state.

Sen. Ekpenyong emerged as the overall best performer, sponsoring five bills, moving six motions, facilitating 174 projects, and sponsoring 15 major empowerment programmes.

Sen. Jarigbe Agom followed closely in second place, with three sponsored bills, 59 facilitated projects, and 12 major empowerment programmes.

Reps Peter Akpanke emerged as the best performing House of Representative member from the state and third overall, with six motions moved, one sponsored bill, seven completed projects, and 20 major empowerment programmes sponsored.


While all participating lawmakers demonstrated impressive records, Sen. Ekpenyong, Sen. Agom, and Reps Akpanke edged out their colleagues in the overall performance index. The review team’s assessment highlights their outstanding contributions to the state’s development and sets a high standard for future performances.

The full report of the review team’s analysis and findings has been published for public access, providing a detailed account of each lawmaker’s achievements.

Get Faster News Update By Joining Our: WhatsApp Channel

Latest News