Tuesday, 16 July 2024.

Top 5 This Week

Related News

UNICAL elevates 35 Academic Staff to Professors, Associate Professors

By Frank Ulom

The University of Calabar (UNICAL) has announced the elevation of 35 Academic Staff to Professors and Associate Professors.

This was disclosed by the Vice-Chancellor of the University, Professor Florence Obi on Monday, June 19, 2023.

Obi who made the announcement at the 234th Senate Meeting of the University of Calabar held at the Senate Chambers, stated further that out of the 35 staff, 13 were promoted to Professors while 22 were promoted to Associate Professors.

The 13 UNICAL Staff Promoted to Professors are:

1. Dr Basil Akwuegwu (Edu Management)

2. Dr Bob Mgbeje (Biochemistry)

3. Dr Emon Duke (Nursing Science)

4. Dr Oluwatosin Kennedy (Animal Science)

5. Dr Mary Sule (Education Management)

5. Dr Joseph Ogar (Philosophy)

6. Dr Item Atanghwo (Biochemistry)

8. Rev. Fr. (Dr) Imo Obot (Educational Foundation)

9. Dr Ephraim Ikegbu (Philosophy)

10. Dr (Mrs) Aniefiok Edet (Educational Management)

11. Dr (Mrs) Josephine Nanjwan (Special Education)

12. Dr Emmanuel Bassey Eyo (Philosophy)

13. Dr Mesembe Edet (Philosophy) – posthumous

The 22 UNICAL Staff Promoted to Associate Professors are:

1. Dr Edor Edor (Philosophy)

2. Rev. Fr. (Dr) Godfrey Ukpabio (Educational Management)

3. Dr (Mrs) Usen Mbon (Educational Management)

4. Dr Ekpenyong Ekanem (Educational Management)

5. Dr Ajigo Ikutal (Vocational Education)

6. Dr (Mrs) Bernadine Ekpenyong (Public Health)

7. Dr Peter Ubi (Economics)

8. Engr. (Dr) Fina Faith-Praise Otosi (Computer Engineering)

9. Dr (Mrs) Alberta Nsemo (Nursing Science)

10. Dr Ncha Bubu (Philosophy)

11. Dr Idang Ojong (Nursing Science)

12. Dr Pauline Ekpang (Guidance/Counselling)

13. Dr Chiaka Denwigwe (Guidance/Counselling)

14. Dr Love Asor (Continuing Education & Development Studies)

15. Dr (Mrs) Nkereuwem Ukpong (Educational Management)

16. Dr Emmanuel Ikwen (Special Education)

17. Dr (Mrs) Eme Effiong (Accounting)

18. Dr Joseph Asuquo (Orthopaedics & Traumatology)

19. Dr S.C. Ohadoma (Pharmacology)

20. Dr Joseph Ajor (History & International Studies)

21. Dr Michael Agba (Public Admin)

22. Dr Jonathan Chimakonam (Philosophy)

Get Faster News Update By Joining Our: WhatsApp Channel

Frank Ulom
Frank Ulom
Frank Ulom is an experienced Journalist, Blogger and Writer with several years of experience. His stories are based on community development and have brought positive change across board.

Latest News